Department Picnic 2017 Awards

Thank you to all who attended our bi-annual end-of-semester department picnic. UNT MTSE enjoyed hosting over 100 attendees in good food, spirit, and celebration. We are pleased to announce the following students, staff, and faculty who received awards from the department this year.

  • Outstanding Senior: Keirsten Tafoya 
  • Outstanding Teaching Assistant: Matthew Carl
  • Outstanding Graduate Student: Aditya Ayyagari

This year, students of the Materials Advantage Chapter hosted a vote for six new awards. These awards are student-voted and represent the voices of undergraduates and graduates. UNT MA is pleased to announce the following awardees:

  • Student Matrix Award: Aditya Ayyagari
  • Work Hardening Award: David Flannery
  • Faculty Matrix Award: Dr. Rick Reidy
  • Staff Matrix Award: Ashley Parsons
  • Faculty Casting Award: Dr. Marcus Young
  • Staff Casting Award: Saul Sepulveda

Congratulations to the seven new inductees of Alpha Sigma Mu Materials Science Honor Society: Richard Clore, Jordan Reed, Martin Smith, Keirsten Tafoya, Tyler Torgerson, Luyue Wang, and Avery Young.

For access to photos of the event, please visit our Facebook.